

## SRI VENKATESWARA UNIVERSITY: : TIRUPATI

## DEPARTMENT OF ANCIENT INDIAN HISTORY OF CULTURAL & ARCHAEOLOGY

Minutes of the Board of Studies Meeting.

Venue: HOD Chamber

Date: 15/12/2021

Time: 11:00 AM

S. No.	Members Present Name of the Faculty Member	Designation,
1	Prof. P. Bhaskar Reddy	BOS Chairman
2	Prof. P. Bhaskar Reddy	HOD Archaeology
3	Prof. N. Chandramouli	Member
4	Prof. P. Rajan	Member
5	Prof. Aravinda Kumar	Member
6	Dr. T Surendra Reddy	Member
7	Dr. M. Prayaga	·Member

Agenda:

- 1. Finalization of syllabus for M.A., Archaeology for its introduction from the Academic year 2021-2022.
- 2. Any other item.

## Resolutions:

- 1. AIHC&Archaeology syllabus prepared as per Outcome Based Education (OBE) has been discussed and by following the suggestions/Improvements were incorporated as suggested by members of BOS and External Experts
- 2. Under National Educational Policy (NEP), skill development and multidisciplinary courses were introduced at III and IV Semester, respectively.

3. Course curriculum contents were discussed at length and AIIIC&A programme syllabus was drafted.

S. No.	Title of the Paper	Course Code	Year of Introduction
1	(B) Advanced Archaeological Theory and Research Methodology	105	2021-2022
	(A) History of Indian Archaeology	205	2021-2022
2	(B) Cultural Heritage Management	205	2021-2022
3	B) Early History of South East Asia	206	2021-2022
4	(C) Laboratory Methods in Scientific Archaeology	303	2021-2022
5	Soft Skills in Archaeology	304	2021-2022
	(C) Tour Guiding and Management		2021-2022
6	(D) Conservation of Cultural Property	403	2021-2022
7	History of Science and Technology in Ancient India	404	2021-2022
·- <u>'</u>	(B)History of Vijayanagara Empire	405	2021-2022

Based on the above considerations, the BOS members unanimously resolved approved and recommended the revised syllabus with effect from the Academic Year 2021-2022.

## Signatures:

S. No.	NAME OF THE FACULTY MEMBER	SIGNATURE
1	Prof. P. Bhaskar Reddy	Mohrey
2	Prof. P. Bhaskar Reddy	mary
3	Prof. N. Chandramouli	
4	Prof. P. Rajan	
5	Prof. Aravinda Kumar	
6	Dr. T Surendra Reddy	1. Vher keldy
7	Dr. M. Prayaga	A A